Match Info News

Season 2019/20 fixture release day confirmed

The SPFL has recently confirmed that the fixtures for Season 2019/20 will be published on Friday 21 June.

On that day, the full fixture lists will be revealed for all 42 clubs across the Ladbrokes Premiership, Ladbrokes Championship, Ladbrokes League 1 and Ladbrokes League 2, with the opening games scheduled for the weekend of Saturday August 3.

SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: “We know that the release of the fixtures is an important date in the diary for football fans across the country and we look forward to an exciting 2019/20 campaign. There is still plenty to play for this season, with the conclusion of the league programme and the drama and tension of the play-offs.”

All four divisions will kick off on the weekend of Saturday August 3, with the Premiership shutting down from Monday December 30 until Friday January 17.

Season 2019/20 will begin with the group stage of the Betfred Cup in mid-July and the last 16 will again be played on a weekend to avoid clashing with UEFA competition dates.

Dates for next season’s Challenge Cup competition will be confirmed shortly while fixtures for the 2019/20 league season will be published in June.


Key league dates for 2019/20


Opening fixtures for all four divisions: Weekend of Saturday 3 August, 2019

Ladbrokes Premiership winter break: Monday 30 December, 2019 until Friday 17 January, 2020

Ladbrokes Premiership final fixture round: Saturday 16 May & Sunday 17 May, 2020

Ladbrokes Premiership play-off final: Wednesday May 20 & Sunday May 24, 2020