First team

Squad Update


Following the conclusion of season 2020/21, we can now provide a squad update in relation to players that will be departing the club upon expiry of their contracts in the coming weeks.

Iain Vigurs, Michael Gardyne, Callum Morris, Jason Naismith, Ross Draper, Billy Mckay, Jermaine Hylton, Mohamed Maouche, Carl Tremarco & Tony Andreu will all be leaving Ross County upon expiry of their existing deals.

We would like to pay tribute to each and every one of the players for their effort, commitment, and support of the club in their times spent here.

In particular, we would like to thank Michael Gardyne & Iain Vigurs, who have played a big part in the Ross County journey to this point. Michael leads the way as the club’s record appearance holder and goal scorer and joined us for his first spell 15 years ago in 2006. Over those years Michael has been an incredible servant of the club, become a friend to many and will always have a special place here at our club.

We also echo the above sentiments for departing Club Captain Iain Vigurs. Joining for his first spell back in 2009, Iain has risen through the ranks with Ross County and this season led us, as Captain, to Premiership safety. Iain has built a great connection with our club over the years and will always be held in high regard for his contributions to where the club is today.

Both Michael & Iain were instrumental in the club achieving the success it has- particularly the 2010 Scottish Cup Final run, our 40 match unbeaten run to take us to the Premiership for the first time in our history and Michael in our 2016 Scottish League Cup triumph.

It is also important to acknowledge the long term contributions of Ross Draper, Billy Mckay & Callum Morris, who all played essential roles in the clubs recovery from relegation in 2018/19, and helped to propel us back to the Scottish Premiership at the first time of asking under Stuart Kettlewell & Steven Ferguson. Ross had made just shy of 100 appearances for the Staggies with Billy Mckay making 125 appearances and scoring 41 goals along the way. Callum Morris was, this season, our Vice-Captain and departs after 55 appearances for the club.

Finally, we would like to wish Jason Naismith all the very best in his next chapter after returning to Dingwall for the second half of the campaign. Jason, who signed off this season with his 75th appearance for the club, was in his second spell here in Dingwall.

The club is currently in discussions with Keith Watson, Blair Spittal & Ross Munro and will provide an update when it is possible.

Players currently under contract for 2021/22 are Ross Laidlaw, Connor Randall, Oli Shaw, Tom Grivosti, Alex Iacovitti, Regan Charles-Cook, Jordan Tillson, Harry Paton, Coll Donaldson & Jordan White.

Our Chairman will be paying his own tribute to the departing players independently.

Latest News

View All News >